2017 Northwest Off-Road Championship Series Announced

Team Tortoise, a tongue-in-cheek reference to our riding abilities, was founded in 1993 by a small group of racers who love off-road racing. From 2002-2007, the team took a hiatus, but rebounded with revitalized momentum and new team members to create an innovative approach to hare scramble races.

2010 brought the start of our race series, the Triple Crown, which was comprised of three races included in the NMA series. With the success of those races and encouragement from racers, the team decided to expand the series in 2011 and offered two non-NMA races in addition the three in partnership with the NMA organization and created the Mega Crown series.

In 2015 the team re-branded the series to the Northwest Off-Road Championship Series (NORCS).

Lead by President Tate Matherly, team members include Scott Bosman, Rob Flagler, Taft Matherly, Tine Matherly, Kenny Rasmussen and Randy Stoneman, along with their wives.